American Conference ACC Big Ten Big 12 Conference USA MAC Mountain West PAC-12 SEC Sun Belt Independents

College Football Playoff

The Official Website of the College Football Playoff

College Football Playoff Selection Committee

Dan Radakovich

Dan Radakovich
Dan Radakovich

  • 30 years college football experience as student-athlete, athletics director and associate athletics director.
  • Athletic administrative positions at five FBS institutions.
  • One of 10 athletics directors serving on 2013 NCAA advisory commission to make recommendations on future rules and policies.

Current Occupation:

  • Director of athletics, Clemson University (2012 to present).

Career Highlights:

  • Athletics director, Georgia Institute of Technology (2006-2012).
  • Distinguished Alumnus, Indiana University of Pennsylvania (2009).
  • Beaver County (PA) Sports Hall of Fame (2008).
  • Senior associate athletics director, Louisiana State University (2001-2006).
  • Athletics director, American University (2000-2001).
  • Athletics chief financial officer, University of South Carolina, Columbia (1994-2000).
  • Senior associate athletics director, Long Beach State University (1989-1994).
  • Athletics business manager, University of Miami (Florida) (1983-1985).
  • Tight end, punter and student coach, Indiana University of Pennsylvania (1976-1980).


  • Bachelor's degree in finance, Indiana University of Pennsylvania (1980).
  • Master's degree in business administration, University of Miami (Florida) (1982).

Read more about Dan Radakovich.

College Football Playoff Selection Committee Members

Jeff Long (chair)
Barry Alvarez Lt. Gen. Mike Gould Pat Haden Tom Jernstedt
Oliver Luck Archie Manning Tom Osborne Dan Radakovich
Condoleezza Rice Mike Tranghese Steve Wieberg Tyrone Willingham